What cities are in the Outer Banks of North Carolina?

From stem to stern, north to south, the Outer Banks of North Carolina is made up of 10 small towns, starting north: Corolla, Duck, Southern Shores, Kitty Hawk, Kill Devil Hills, Nags Head, Manteo, Rodanthe, Waves, Salvo, Avon, Buxton, Frisco, Hatteras and Ocracoke.